Dr. Pierre Hirel

English

Parcours scientifique

Depuis septembre 2016 : Maître de Conférences, Uni. Lille (France)

Je suis actuellement Maître de Conférences à l'Université de Lille, où je travaille au sein du laboratoire UMET. J'étudie les défauts et la déformation plastique de diverses phases minérales.

2012-2016 : Post-doc, Uni. Lille (France)

Entre 2012 et 2016 j'ai occupé un emploi post-doctoral dans l'équipe Minéraux du laboratoire UMET, Université de Lille. J'étudie la déformation plastique de la perovskite MgSiO3 dans le cadre du projet RheoMan.

2009-2012 : Post-doc, KIT / Fraunhofer-IWM (Allemagne)

Entre 2009 et 2012 j'ai occupé un emploi de chercheur post-doctorant en Allemagne, à l'institut pour les matériaux avancés, durabilité des composants et des systèmes (IAM-ZBS) à l'institut technologique de Karlsruhe (KIT). Ma principale activité a été la modélisation de dislocations dans des matériaux à structure perovskite, premièrement afin de comprendre la déformation plastique de ces matériaux, et deuxièmement afin d'étudier leur rôle sur les propriétés fonctionnelles.

Pendant cette période j'ai également travaillé comme chercheur invité au sein de l'institut Fraunhofer pour la mécanique des matériaux (Fraunhofer-IWM) à Fribourg-en-Brisgau, où j'ai eu l'opportunité de contribuer à deux projets de recherche appliquée, en collaboration avec des partenaires industriels : la diffusion d'ions Li+ dans de nouveaux matériaux pour accumulateurs lithium-ion, et les propriétés mécaniques du nitrure de silicium à travers le projet européen RoLiCer.

2005-2008 : Doctorat, Uni. Poitiers (France)

J'ai effectué ma thèse de Doctorat en Physique des Matériaux au Laboratoire Phymat (aujourd'hui Institut Pprime), à Poitiers.

2004-2005 : stage de Master 2, Uni. Rennes 1 (France)

2003-2004 : stage de Maîtrise de Physique, Uni. Rennes 1 (France)

Copyright © Pierre Hirel 2009-2017

Dr. Pierre Hirel

Français

Research cursus

Since Sept. 2016: Assistant Professor, Uni. Lille (France)

I am presently Assistant Professor at the University of Lille, France, where I work at the UMET laboratory. I am studying the properties of defects and the plastic deformation of various mineral phases.

2012-2016: Post-doc, Uni. Lille (France)

Between 2012 and 2016 I was a post-doc researcher in the Minerals team at the UMET laboratory, University of Lille, France. During this post-doc I studied the plastic deformation of MgSiO3 perovskite, as part of the RheoMan project.

2009-2012: Post-doc, KIT / Fraunhofer-IWM (Germany)

Between 2009 and 2012 I was employed as a post-doctoral researcher in Germany, at the institute for advanced materials, reliability of components and systems (IAM-ZBS) at the Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT). My main activity was the study of dislocations in perovskite materials, first to obtain information about the mechanical behavior of these materials, and second to model their impact on the functional properties.

During this period I also worked as an invited researcher at the Fraunhofer Institute for Mechanics of Materials (Fraunhofer-IWM) in Freiburg-im-Breisgau, where I had the opportunity to contribute to two applied research projects, in collaboration with industry partners: diffusion of Li+ ions in new materials for lithium-ion batteries, and the mechanical properties of silicon nitride through the European project RoLiCer.

2005-2008: PhD thesis, Uni. Poitiers (France)

I performed my PhD thesis in Materials Physics in the Phymat laboratory (today the Pprime Institute), in Poitiers (France).

2004-2005: Master 2nd year Research Project, Uni. Rennes 1 (France)

2003-2004: Master 1st year Research Project, Uni. Rennes 1 (France)

Copyright © Pierre Hirel 2009-2017